New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Many friends consider me a good catch

I am 59, I can't seem to change it). I am down to earth, sober 37 yrs, looking to date at least at first, have fun, laugh and enjoy life. I have a little farm and love living the simple life. It is a lot of work, but it is a life I love. I am semi-retired, not really athletic anymore, age has caught up to me some. I love nature as that is where I can really look inside myself and contemplate. I love dogs, actually all animals and my horse and my dogs give me lots of love. I like country music, but also John Denver, Reba McIntire, Bob Dylan, Anne Murray, Judy Collins, Neil Diamond, Cris Williamson, Tret Fure, Judy Small, Ferron, Holly Near, Bread, Wah, some jazz, old rock and roll, oh and I still like listening to disco once in a while.

I have had and beat Breast cancer twice, I lost my breast to the disease, but not my life. I hope that doesn't scare you off, but it has taught me how important it is to enjoy life everyday. I am optimistic for the most part, love to laugh, socialize, and spend time with friends. I enjoy looking around and seeing what life has to offer. I enjoy people, watching football, some baseball, women' softball, and women's soccer. Going to country fairs, draft horse shows, and sitting on the deck drinking coffee.

I am who I am, by nature I am a farm girl, boots, jeans, tank tops, my days of heals are over, and my days of dresses never were. I work hard on my farm and I work a part time job. I have no children of my own, but have acquired 2 daughters and 2 grand daughters from a previous relationship. They are important to me and will remain in my life.

I am honest to a fault, funny, and pretty easy going, I love to laugh especially at myself, I don't take life too seriously, good at handling a crisis, and know the beauty of nature, and I know inner peace. I would love to meet someone that will want to take it slow, get to know each other, enjoy sharing our paths and see where it goes. I am definetly looking for a long term relationship, my last was 16 yrs, and we grew apart. I am loyal as a friend and as a partner, I love to "court" a women, I think it is important to continue that in a relationship. Hold hands while walking in the moonlight, surprise you with flowers, a special dinner (I am a pretty good cook, just not fancy stuff). I love all animals especially dogs, keep a clean house, I don't drink but I do make homemade wine to keep up the family tradition, I have my own vineyard.

Looking for a women who is gentle, loving, spontaneous, likes quiet evenings at home, hanging with friends, movies, and sharing the ups and downs of life. My friends say I am a good catch ... would prefer someone who lives close enough for us to be able to date on a regular basis and see where it goes. I think anyone within an hour or so of Highland, NY.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Farmer Preferences

How long have you worked on a farm?all my life
What type of crops do you grow?vegetables and concord grapes
What type of animals do you raise?horses

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?One is Sky one is Meadow
What breed is your dog?Sky is Jack Russell mixed with Border Collie, Meadow is a Golden Retriever mixed with shpeard or chow... she is a rescue.
How old is your dog?Sky is 3, Meadow is 7 1/2
What gender is your dog?Female
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
If yes, which ones?Horses
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyElk Antlers
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShoulder length
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog, Horse
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleSemi- Retired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsChicago Med, Chicago Fire, Madam Secretary, Blue ******, old westerns,
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Family
Favorite moviesthe old 12 Angry Men, Mama Mia, The Blind Side, Remember the Titans
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Folk
Favorite artistsReba McIntire, Holly Near, Cris Williamson, Tret Fure, The Bells, Judy Small, John Denver,
Favorite booksCurious Wine, Books on Dogs (dog stories) The Seat of the Soul (Self help/reflection type books),
Idea of funlike hanging with friends, doing horse shoes, cards, board games, talking, laughing, sharing -
HobbiesMusic, TV, Games, Cooking, Gardening, Playing cards, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryMy bucket list of seeing the 13 remaining states of the lower 48, (north west), Drive through Canada, Alaska Cruise.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionOther
Goal in lifeI actually have the perfect life on my little farm which is my piece of Heaven. I have found myself (although we all need tweeking), I like myself, and would like to find that special woman to share life with.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerShe must have a sense of humor, not take herself too seriously. Thoughtfulness, kindness and compassion are a must. Financially stable, independent in some ways, not lazy, but not over driven, there has to be time for fun and laughs. A woman that is down to earth and looking for a serious relationship. Must like animals
On the first dateMaybe just meet for coffee/dinner to get introduced to each other. Maybe a stroll while we talk.