New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Single mom from CA

I'm new to TN, am a west coast import. I am a single mom of an 8 yr old daughter who is everything! I am a teacher, and love that teaching has been my calling. Haven't dated since I had my daughter, so everything is new and a bit intimidating, but I'm willing to try:)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsFish
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleSpecial Education Teacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsOne's that I can watch with my family
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesFeel good movies or one's that either make me think or laugh. I love scary movies, but haven't watched an entire one in years...little eyes and ears around
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Blues, Soul, Gospel
Favorite artistsJosh Turner, Chris Young, Maroon 5, Third Day
Reading selectionFiction, Horror, Mystery, Satire, Science fiction
Favorite booksKoontz, Atlas Shrugged
Idea of funFriday Night Football Games now:) I loved going dancing (I could two step and half time with the best of 'em) but haven't gone in years.
HobbiesSports, Reading, Learning, Movies, Dancing, Family, Travel, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Cool dude
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Relaxing, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryOff roading

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo find the balance in life between family, work and self.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI need someone I can banter with, but who can be stable. There must be attraction, not perfection. I do not need drama, I'm parenting
On the first dateI'm new around here, but I have always enjoyed small group gatherings, such as fire pits, food and friends.