New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Christian Horsewoman

I own a ranch in Acton, CA, which I seek to share with a love of my life. My husband, with whom this property was developed, passed away some time ago; so I'm seeking to continue my dreams on this land with someone who sees opportunity for himself and adores me.
I am a Lutheran by upbringing but have worshipped with Messianic Jews. I am now a member of a non-denominational Cristian church in Lancaster, CA. I am very interested in the Jewish roots of the Christian faith. I am progressive politically, which means I am interested in social justice and animal activism. I have great empathy for the suffering of others. I am also a vegetarian for health, humane, and environmental reasons. I am pro-Israel and watch CNN and Rachel Maddow regularly to stay abreast of world affairs.
I have been a horsewoman all my life but took a detour for almost 27 years to travel, teach, consult, and write. I came back to horses through the sport of endurance racing and have been with them ever since. Throughout this time, I have ridden competitively in the sports of dressage and jumping. I still ride almost every day and am focusing my efforts on the promotion of my Spanish stallion. He is of royal breeding, and I seek to compete him in dressage and working equitation.
As an only child, I don't come from a big family but would welcome yours. The family I have are my friends whom I cherish. I am honest, warm, sensual, and reliable. I have been blessed with intelligence (Ph.d), empathy, and discernment. I loved being married and seek to be so again. I am a very adventurous person and despite my focus on my home and ranch am always ready to see new places and do new things.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Farmer Preferences

How long have you worked on a farm?25 years
What type of crops do you grow?I don't grow crops
What type of animals do you raise?I have horses, dogs, cats, chickens, fish, birds

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageNorwegian
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
Body ArtOther
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessVery attractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog, Bird, Fish, Horse, I own a farm
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleSelf-Employed Entrepreneur

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsTurner Classic Movies, CNN, MSNBC
Favorite movies typesAction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation
Favorite moviesBen Hur, Lawrence of Arabia
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Blues, Latin, Folk
Favorite artistsJosh Groban
Reading selectionAuto-biography, History, Political, Religious
Idea of funA road trip around California
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, TV, Movies, Dancing, Religion, spirituality, Travel

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeGoing shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryRiding my stallion in a 4th of July parade

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionLutheran
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeWrite a Genesis Bible study on animals. Develop a website on dressage for everyone. Develop myself as a wonderful horsewoman and teach others what I learn. Share my life with a like-minded partner

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Money, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerWere he to be as good as my horse. My horse is well groomed, fit, and well dressed. he is virile, energetic, forgiving, attentive, and cooperative. He doesn't hold a grudge but will work with me until I get it right. He is the ideal dance partner because he was born with a natural rhythm. He is sweet and playful but knows when to take a stand. He is honest and direct and doesn't hide his feelings. Most importantly, he has a personal and intimate relationship with God. He is a Christian. If he were human, he would love the community church offers because he understands the value and safety of society in the herd. As a human, he is sophisticated and financially secure. He is liberal to middle of the road politically.
On the first dateJust meet for coffee to see if we match.