New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for love! Single, & 64 honest, loyal & lonley

I'm a very honest person who hates liars, & cheats. I've been alone most of my life by choice, but now it's time for a change. I like camping, anything to do with sailing - boating, short hikes wile holding hands, pizza, & ice cold beer, love to grill, & smoke meats, & cheeses,(hard to find the rite size rolling papers for a turkey though), love the outdoors, & tinkering, & repairing things in my garage/ music room. My passion is music, even though I can't sing or play an instrument. I have talents else ware. I used to play pool a million years ago, like to play cards, & board games, I like dogs, & I'm not really a cat person, some are OK, but I am allergic to them slightly. Love classic cars, & boats.
I like to treat a woman like a Queen, even though I can't afford much. I put them on a pedestal, treat them with the respect, & dignity they deserve. I'm a very affectionate person who treats a woman with loyalty, honesty, & lots of love.
I'm a person who says what they mean, & means what I say, I don't have any baggage, & don't play head games, no drama here.
In the future I'm going to sell my house, & property, & move further out into the country. Like to stay in Roanoke county for the use of the Radar bus, & my doctors, since I can't drive on the roads anymore, due to my vision. I do however like to drive tractors, mowing, plowing, cutting, raking , & bailing hay, & straw. Love a front loader, very versatile. I've used skidsteers, dump trucks, & all sorts of equipment, farm as well as industrial.
I guess you could say " I'm a Jack of all trades". I've done electoral, plumbing, carpentry, roofing, just about everything when I was younger. Now that I'm retired I want to find my soul mate, & live a fuller, happier life. Someday hope to travel in an RV, & see the US, & Canada, eh. Yes I do have a sense of humor, sometimes sick, demented, sarcastic, & just plain stupid! One more thing, I only smoke around smokers, no smokers, no smoke!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBald

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsCop,EMT, court shows
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Horror, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsMarshal Tucker Band, Blues Bros. , Willie Nelson, 60's, &70's rock, ELP, Yes, Moody Blues, Glenn Miller- big band| swing era, Janis Joplin, Carlie Simon, Heart, Steve Nix.
Reading selectionI don't like reading
Idea of funGoing out for drinks, & dinner, going home watching TV, & cuddling up with someone special.
Holding hands wile going for walks.
Just being around that someone special!
HobbiesMusic, Internet, Games, Cooking, Camping, Playing cards, Shopping

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing
Always wanted to trySailing, going on a cruse. traveling around the US, & Canada in an RV.

Views

ReligionNone
Goal in lifeTo find my soulmate!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerA warm, caring, loving, compassionate woman who is passionate about lone. A homebody type who likes to go out occasionally. A dedicated, loyal person who does not cheat, or lie. Family oriented. An adventitious person who likes to explore new places, ( camping, hikes, etc.). Go for rides to places we jave never been.
On the first dateGo out for drinks, & dinner, & going for a walk, or a movie after, followed by a romantic evening.