New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Colorful biography looking for a new long chapter.

Male (71) looking for Female Globe, Arizona, United States

Transplanted from an earlier life running freight and passenger trains throughout New England, then decades as a marine contractor and work boat captain. Came out here to do do real estate rehabs, then owned a feed store for ten years, layered with running a copper ore train for a couple years.
Now semi-retired owning commercial buildings, in one of which I restore vintage cars and trucks.
Rode up until this summer, when I sold my horse.
I am a big supporter of the Humane Society, and I have a catahoula hound as my companion.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Farmer Preferences

How long have you worked on a farm?Owned a feed store for ten years.
What type of animals do you raise?horses and goats
Do you own a farm?No
Do you work on a farm?No
Do you produce your own food?No
Is the farm you own/work on organic?No
Do you have another job besides your work on the farm?No
Crops or Livestock?Livestock
Does your potential date have to be a farmer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusSelf-employed

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies
Favorite TV showsTCM, anything historical.
Favorite movies typesAction, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesHarvey, A Thousand Clowns
Music typesCountry, Blues, Soul, Folk
Reading selectionBiography, History, Mystery
Idea of funTraveling to places on my bucket list, including Australia/New Zealand, Indonesia, Canadian Rockies. Visiting a blues, country or bluegrass concert or club. Art and history museums. Have a non-current pilot's license, so I love airplanes. Not a railroad nut, but railroading is in my blood, so I like train excursions.
Did the coast of Norway on a small cruise ship, would like to do the same elsewhere.
Restoring old cars and trucks.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, TV, Movies, Dining, Photography, Travel, Cooking, Cars, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
Goal in lifeBe remembered as a good person, a dependable and honest friend.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerThe interest in exploring and understanding me and the effects my history has had on shaping my current state of existence. Someone who wants the same from me.
On the first dateDinner/lunch and a movie. Long quiet conversation. Maybe a concert.